James Ed Garrison

Manchester's city Council members.

City Council

Back Left to right: Fred Rogers, James Ed Garrison, Darnell Hipsher, Jamey Mills.  Front Left to right: Betty Meredith, Barbara White Colter, Jenna Corum Jackson, Penny Robinson, Karen Lawson, Claude Davis

Regular meetings are held the 3rd Monday of each month in the City Hall Council Room at 6 PM. The Council Room is located inside City Hall at 123 Town Square in downtown Manchester. Citizens wishing to be added to the agenda for the meeting should contact the city clerk 606-598-3456.

Meeting Times of Other Local Agencies

Fiscal Court of Clay County
Regular meetings are held on the 2nd Thursday of the month at 3 PM. Meetings will be held in the Fiscal Court Room at the Administration Building.

Clay County School Board
Regular meetings are the first Monday of each month at 7 PM.  Meetings will be held in the board room at the Superintendent’s office on Richmond Rd.

Manchester – Clay County Chamber of Commerce
Regular meeting are scheduled for the 2nd Wednesday of the month.  Meetings are in the Community Room of the Clay County Public Library at 12 noon.


Manchester's Administration Building.